Vision

 

Of four eternities of that

time of unexplainable feelings in me

whenever I see

 

you, it is today that I have begun

to see those marks on your

face, my love,

 

those tiny pimples on those

beautiful cheeks, the tired eyes

through which you

 

have tried so hard to keep (…)

lively whenever I was with

you, that dark

 

patch of sweat on your

churidhar underneath your arms,

those measured pauses

 

that you utter when you

end up being short of excuses,

and your smile

 

which covers your beauteous

mouth. I love you more than ever

now, but I

 

love him more. That old

shopkeeper, the gentleman, who

could not read

 

or write well, and with an

animated face, showed me today his

new camera phone

 

and told me of it’s ‘powerful’ features;

of the ‘fine lenses’, which on

in(tro)spection I found

 

it to be VGA, and showed me

blurred pictures of his little eight year

old daughter with

 

curious eyes. There was something there

in his eyes that I could not comprehend; yet

his naked smile

 

revealed it all. My dear, I love you,

but I love the shopkeeper and his

little daughter more.

8 thoughts on “Vision

    • Onnum parayandaa… ningal valiya pulligal… athrem onnum njaan–…

      🙂

      ennonnum njaan parayilla… I am amazing… 😉 I know that…

      *hugs back* *Rahul dies of suffocation*

      But, on a serious tone, thanks da… Poetryil neeyum ninte aa SIRum aa pullikal… ningal randu perude poems etho vidhathil deep aa… You have a way with words…

Leave a Reply

